29 Property Projects announced as World Winners for 2021 FIABCI World Prix d'Excellence Awards

03 June 2021




June 2, 2021 (Wednesday) – A total of 29 world’s best property developments were announced online via online live broadcasting yesterday.

This is the second time the winners of the annual ‘Oscar’ property award was announced via online platform.

FIABCI World President 2020-2021 Florentino Dulalia, in his remarks said that the online celebration of the awards winners is a remarkable occasion, and regret that the awards presentation and gala night could not be held the way it used to be.


However, he was delighted that the participation in the awards this year has been an encouraging one despite the year-long pandemic which has dampened the real estate and property sector.  He pointed out that the participation by the winners is an affirmation of their valuable support to the real estate industry that is rolling out the necessary steps to regain vitality amidst pandemic.

The President of 2021 FIABCI World Prix d’Excellence Awards Committee, Dr. Yu Kee Su congratulate all winners and their esteemed organisations for their success and achievement in winning the Award.  

“Success is not preserved for a precious few but within everybody’s reach with one may just take a few tweaks and mindset shifts to plant it firmly in one’s lap. We truly hope that you are enjoying success in your works, businesses, lives, and other endeavours.” said Yu.

Yu pointed out that 2021 marked the 30th anniversary of the Award, which was initiated in 1992, aimed to recognize the excellent real estate projects that make the world a better place to work, live and play through the use of its creations, in which has now become the most sought after award in the industry, therefore it is of utmost importance that the valuable standard and respected position of this world property award is maintained.


Of the 29 awards, 12 were World Gold Awards and 17 World Silver Awards.  These winning developments were from United States of America, Indonesia, Taiwan, Hungary, Singapore, United Kingdom, India, and Malaysia.

The list of World Gold Winners is as follows:

Affordable Housing Category: Kapiolani Residence (USA)

Environmental Category: Jili Lake (Taiwan)

Heritage Category: Parisi Udvar Hotel (Hungary)

Hotel Category: Parisi Udvar Hotel (Hungary)

Master Plan Category: Battersea Power Station (United Kingdom)

Office Category: FON 23 (Taiwan)

Office Category: Green Office Park 1 (Indonesia)

Public Infrastructure/Amenities Category: Kaohsiung Music Center (Taiwan)

Residential (High Rise) Category: Parc Riviera (Singapore)

Residential (Mid Rise) Category: Metrodom Panorama Residential (Hungary)

Residential (Low Rise) Category: Serenia Hills – Phase 1 (Indonesia)

Sustainable Development Category: Zangla Solar School (India)


The list of World Silver Winners is as follows:

Environmental (Rehabilitation/Conservation) Category: Chang Sheng Park (Taiwan)

Heritage Category: Millennium House (Hungary)

Heritage Category: The Barracks Hotel Sentosa (Singapore)

Industrial Category: The 12 Waves, One Auto Hub (Malaysia)

Master Plan Category: CitraGarden Sidoarjo (Indonesia)

Mixed-Use Development Category: Klapka Center (Hungary)

Office Category: Guoco Tower (Singapore)

Public Infrastructure/Amenities Category: Moholy-Nagy University of Art & Design (Hungary)

Public Infrastructure/Amenities Category: Yongjian Elementary School Taipei (Taiwan)

Purpose Built Category: Proton Center CGMH Kaohsiung (Taiwan)

Residential (High Rise) Category: Shape of View (Taiwan)

Residential (High Rise) Category: New Oriental (Taiwan)

Residential (High Rise) Category: 8 St. Thomas (Singapore)

Residential (Mid Rise) Category: Vision in Sky (Taiwan)

Residential (Low Rise) Category: Prestige Augusta Golf Village (India)

Sustainable Development Category: Taichung Central Park (Taiwan)

Sustainable Development Category: Tainan Axis + The Spring (Taiwan)


Yu thanked the Past World Presidents, awards committee, judges, oversight panel, auditor, secretariat, sponsors, media partner, and everyone who make the Award last until today.